Awards 2019

The annual Squash BOP Awards were held at the Mount Squash Club on Saturday 16 November in conjunction with the BOP Doubles tournament.

About 100 people attended a great night where players, referees and volunteers were recognised for their success & contribution to BOP Squash, then the party began!

Squash BOP ‘Friends’
District Statistician     David Jensen
Accounts Reviewer    Doug Taylor
Team Managers Bernie Dawson
Hineihaea Murphy
Mark Fell
Cheryl Te Kani-McQueen
Squash BOP BoardVicki Beker
Gavin Hudson
Kelly Cox
Kendra Jackson
Jim O’Grady
Toni Connelly
BOP Referee Director  Becky Clarke 

2019 Successes
District Referee  Paul Carter (Taupo)
Neeley Log HoldersKatikati
NZ Superchamps ChampionsDevoy Squash B Men
NZ Secondary Schools Team  Taylor Bettelheim (Devoy)
Katie Templeton (Katikati)
Joe Smythe (Devoy)
NZ Masters Team    Karen Roberts (Mount)
Kashif Shuja (Taupo)
NZ Under 11 Boys ChampionZezima Waitai (Edgecumbe)
NZ Under 11 Girls ChampionMaiya Hotham (Putaruru)
NZ Under 19 Boys ChampionGlenn Templeton (Katikati)

Squash BOP Awards 2019
New Coach of the Year  Lauren Clarke (Devoy)
Club Coach of the YearLogan Brewer (Katikati)
Personality of the YearKarl Brown (Devoy)
Volunteer of the YearLaura Young (Katikati)
Club of the YearMount Maunganui
Player of the YearGlenn Templeton (Katikati)
Special Achievement AwardBOP Senior Womens Team


This product has been added to your cart