Bay Premier League Champions Crowned

The latest round of the Bay Premier League has concluded and the champions have been crowned.

In the WBPL (Women's Bay Premier League) it was a very tight race in the round robin competition.  The last round proved to be the decider where the Chipmunks stepped up to top the table and take the title.  

The BPL final was a distinctly one sided affair.  The underdog Cocker Spaniel ripped the hapless Poodles to bits with a 4-0 demolition in the big dance.  For the record - the Pugs (Jon Morrison, Andrew Martin, Shane Mulcahy & Alan Wainwright) took out the not-so-coveted wooden spoon

The winning teams were rewarded with awesome prizes from HEAD, as well as bragging rights until the next round begins on 3 July.  This series is open to B grade and above and players can register by emailing admin@squashbop.co.nz

WBPL6 Winners - Chipmunks
Sandra Lelievre (Te Puke)
Manaia Peeti (Geyser)
Andrea Gibson (Mount)
Kelly Cox (Mount)

BPL8 Winners - Cocker Spaniels
Simon Berkett (Mount)
Jack Niles (Devoy)
BJ McKenzie (Devoy)
Drew de Wet (Devoy)


This product has been added to your cart