BOP Secondary Schools Results

The Bay of Plenty Secondary School Squash Championship 2018 

Division 1 was held at the Devoy Squash and Fitness Centre on 16 May and the competition was fierce!

The games were action packed with the athletes battling it out for the open titles. The day saw some very intense matches and a few big upsets - what a fantastic effort to watch.

Divisions 2 & 3 were held on 23 May in Rotorua.  It was an action packed day, with over 75 athletes competing across two venues.

The boys battled it out at Geyser City Squash Club and were excited to use the flash new scoring technology built into tablets. They said it helped both referees and players because it was more clear and had less room for error.

The girls played at Lakes High and competition was fierce. Although the games were at times intense, everybody had a great day and showed brilliant sportsmanship.

To top it off, as usual, Lakes High turned it on with some superb hospitality and had hot warm soup, home baking and a toasty venue for the athletes on a chilly day.

Congratulations to everyone who competed in this year's competition and a special thank you to the Tournament Directors for running such awesome events.

BOP Secondary Schools Squash Championship Division 1 Results
Girls Division 1A
1st: Tenika Dudson - Rotorua Girls High
2nd: Manaia Peeti - Rotorua Girls High
3rd Renee Dudson - John Paul College

Girls Division 1B
1st: Emily Chamberlain - Tauranga Girls College
2nd: Emily Braithwaite - Reparoa College
3rd: Kyara Evans - Te Puke High School

Boys Division 1
1st: Manaia Murphy-Fell - Te Aho o Te Kura Pounamu
2nd: Taylor Bettelheim - Tauranga Boys College
3rd: Jack Niles - Tauranga Boys College

BOP Secondary Schools Squash Championships Div 2 & 3 Results
Boys Division 2
Winner: Hayden Collier - Tauranga Boys College
Runner Up: Depp Bollingford - Katikati College
3rd: Jesse Hopkins - Mount College

Girls Division 2
Winner: Kiara Dudson - John Paul College
Runner Up: Shaylee Creighton - John Paul College
3rd: Kayla Betham - Te Puke High School

Boys Division 3
Winner: Toby Roche - John Paul College
Runner Up: Jayden Rutherford-Jones - Te Puke high School
3rd: Tobie Flay-Reddaway - Te Puke High School

Girls Division 3
Winner: Lola Vahey Bourne - Tauranga Girls College
Runner Up: Taylah Hyde - Rotorua Lakes High School
3rd: Anahera Palmer - Mount College


This product has been added to your cart