BOP Secondary Schools Individuals Results

The Bay of Plenty Secondary Schools Individual Champs was played on May 16 with students from around the Bay competing for the Girls & Boys titles.  

The Girls was hosted by Te Puke Squash Club, where 30 girls were divided into graded draws to compete for the spoils.  Te Puke High School had a strong day taking out three of the five divisions.

The Boys event was hosted by Geyser City Squash Club in Rotorua.  Taupo-nui-a-Tia led the way, taking home two divisions out of four.

Huge thanks goes to the host clubs and their team of volunteers.  In particular Helen Taylor & Dahna Fleming who made the day a success for all involved.

Runner up3rd 
 Boys Div 1  Manaia Murphy-Fell (Te Aho o te Kura Pounamu)Dylan Russell (TBC) Robin Yang (TBC)
Boys Div 2 Jordan Bowles (Taupo nui-a-Tia)   Benjamin Adams (TBC)
Boys Div 3 Toby Ireland (Taupo nui-a-Tia) James Hubbard (Rotorua Lakes High) 
Boys Div 4Fraser Betham (Te Puke)    Clay Drysdale (Taupo nui-a-Tia)
Girls Div 1Amy Horscroft (Te Puke)     Chanel Wotten (Te Puke)Renee Dudson (Rotorua Girls) 
Girls Div 2Ashley Taylor (Te Puke)Amber Knight (Trident High)
Girls Div 3Deane Reynolds (Te Puke)   Charlotte Knight (Trident High)
Girls Div 4Ashlee Linn (Tauranga Girls)  Lily Smythe (Aquinas College)
Girls Div 5 Meg Johnston (Aquinas College)  Jesse Brebner (Trident High)


This product has been added to your cart