Squash BOP Awards 2017

A glitzy affair was had at the Geyser City Squash Club on 17 November to celebrate what has been a sensational year for Bay of Plenty Squash.

The Squash BOP Ball was held at the club to recognise all the region's success in 2017, and it was an opportunity to get together as a region in a social setting.

Nearly 100 people gathered to see the plethora of stars from the Bay receive recognition for their achievements in 2017.

Team Recognition:

Amanda Landers-Murphy & Kylie LindsayBOP Doubles Champions
Dave Clarke & Ross McCurranNZ Mens 50+ Champions
Darryl Russell & Wayne WerderNZ Mens Open Champions
Mount F/J MenSuperchamps National Champions
Katikati B MenSuperchamps National Champions
Devoy Mens TeamCousins Shield Champions
BOP Womens TeamNZ Inter-District Champions

Individual Recognition:

Jo ShanksAustralian Masters 35+ Champion
NZ Masters Team
Vicki BekerNZ Masters 50+ Champion
Michael WhiteNZ Masters 55+ Champion
Paul BedfordNZ Masters 45+ Champion
World Masters 45+ Champion
Renee Dudson & Nadia HubbardNZ Junior Trans-Tasman Team
Glenn TempletonNZ Under 17 Champion
Camden Te Kani-McQueen & Nadia Hubbard  World Junior Championships 

Squash BOP Awards:

Special Recognition AwardWayne Werder
New Coach of the YearDarryl Clark (Marist)
Club Coach of the YearKaren Roberts (Mount)
Personality of the YearDenys Munro (Geyser)
Volunteer of the YearDoug Taylor (Te Puke)
Club of the YearDevoy Squash & Fitness
Player of the YearAmanda Landers-Murphy (Geyser)


This product has been added to your cart