Squash Bay of Plenty Annual General Meeting 2021

8th December at Geyser City Squash Club, 6.30pm Minutes



Attendance (26)

Marcus Niles (Devoy), Kelly Cox (Mount), Robbie Wyatt (Devoy), Rebecca Glenton (Squash BOP), Neville Steyn (Taupo), Doug Taylor (Te Puke), Michelle Oldfield (Devoy), Murray Black (Geyser), Roger Plaistowe (Tokoroa), Logan Brewer (Katikati), Chris Brewer (Te Puke), Kane Oddy (Devoy), Mike Hebditch (Mount), Viv Horne (Tokoroa), Claire Mulcahy (Te Puke), Shane Mulcahy (Te Puke), Henry Worsp (Waikite Valley), , Treena Braithwaite (Reporoa), Ashleigh Braithwaite (Reporoa), Kyllie-Jayne Williams (Geyser), Sean Martin (Geyser), Robyn Hall (Geryser), David Jensen (Geyser), Matt Sisam (Taneatua), Maria Lewis (Lakes Squash), Lisa Maunder (Lakes Squash)

Squash Bay of Plenty

PO Box 13355, Tauranga 3141 406 Devonport Rd Tauranga 3112 New Zealand

Tel: (07) 578 0016

www.squashbop.co.nz

Apologies

Susan Devoy (Devoy), Kelly Holden (Whakatane), Chris Perkinson (Edgecumbe), Grant McKinnon (Putaruru), Toni Connelly (Katikati), Stacey Carter (Opotiki), Simon Berkett (Mount), Neville Munro (Geyser), Te Aorangi Murphy-Fell (Whakatane), Nick Pharo (Mount)

Voting Delegates

Te Puke – Shane Mulcahy, Geyser City – Murray Black, Mt Maunganui – Mike Hebditch, Taupo – Neville Steyn, Devoy – Michelle Oldfield, Tokoroa – Roger Plaistowe, Katikati – Logan Brewer, Waikite Valley – Henry Worsp, Taneatua – Matt Sisam, Reporoa – Treena Braithwaite, Galatea – Roger Plaistowe), Maria Lewis (Lakes Squash)

No Voting delegate in attendance: Opotiki, Marist, Whakatane, Edgecumbe, Putaruru

Welcome

Kelly Cox welcomed all those in attendance, acknowledging that it is a busy time of year.

Minutes of the Previous Meeting 2nd December 2020

No matters arising from previous minutes

Moved: Doug Taylor Seconded: Kelly Cox

Carried

Chairman's Report

Kelly Cox presented her report for 2021, as contained in the Squash Bay of Plenty Annual Report.

Thanks to the Board & staff Thanks to Mike Hebditch Thanks to Clubs

Moved: Marcus Niles Seconded: Neville Steyn

Carried



Manager's Report

Marcus Niles presented his report for 2020, as contained in the Squash Bay of Plenty Annual Report.

- 2021 Highlights
 - Similar events cancelled to last year
 - Thanks to Kelly and the Board a refreshing change
 - Great events on the horizon
- Farewell

Thanks to Robbie Wyatt for the last nine years

Moved: Kelly Cox Seconded: Henry Worsp

Carried

Coaching Director's Report

Robbie Wyatt presented his report for 2020, as contained in the Squash Bay of Plenty Annual Report.

Moved: Michelle Oldfield Seconded: Sean Martin

Carried

Financial Report

Mike Hebditch presented the financial accounts to 30 September 2020 as contained in the Squash Bay of Plenty Annual Report.

Question from Shane Mulcahy about the plan for financing staff positions in the future. Answer: Currently still working with Sport BOP for Coach Force role and using grant funding for other expenses, no plans to change this in immediate future. - Kelly Cox, Mike Hebditch and Marcus Niles

Moved: Logan Brewer Seconded: Murray Black

Carried

Confirmation of Honorary Positions

Patron: Neville Munro
Account Reviewer: Doug Taylor

- Board: Thank You to Neville Munro, who has stepped down from the Patron position after fifteen years. He has been a great supporter for the board. It is not essential to fill the position, further surveys of the clubs will be held to decide the next step.

Moved: Kelly Cox Seconded: Marcus Niles

Carried

Squash Bay of Plenty Management Board Elections

Election of Board:

Nominees received prior to meeting: Kelly Cox (Mount), Toni Connelly (Katikati),

Chris Brewer (Te Puke), Nick Pharo (Mount), Te

Aorangi Murphy-Fell (Whakatane), Michelle

Oldfield (Devoy)



Nominees from the floor: None

Chairman to be elected at first board meeting

Moved: Marcus Niles Seconded: Treena Braithwaite

Carried

<u>Remit</u>

There were no remits

Change of Rules

- Proposed changes to the constitution presented by Kelly Cox
- Summary document reviewed
- 12 votes in favour of the changes

Moved: Marcus Niles Seconded: Treena Braithwaite

Carried

General Business

Squash BOP 50th Anniversary is coming up next year, a committee has been created to organise several events to celebrate.

Formally presented Marcus Niles with Squash BOP Personality of the Year award.

Formally presented Reporoa Club with their Squash BOP Club of the Year Award, received by Treena Braithwaite.

Thanks to the Geyser City Club for hosting the Squash BOP AGM and providing some fantastic nibbles

THERE BEING NO FURTHER BUSINESS THE MEETING WAS CLOSED AT 7.27pm.

